

## SIGNIFICANT ACCORDS/ AGREEMENTS/ MEMORANDUM OF SETTLEMENTS IN NORTHEAST INDIA SINCE 1975

# ASSAM

Assam Accord, signed in New Delhi on 15 August 1985, between All Assam Students Union, All Assam Gana Sangam Parishad, and Government of India

Memorandum of Understanding (Bodo Accord), signed in Guwahati on 20 February 1993, between All Bodo Student's Union, Bodo People's Action Committee, Government of Assam and Government of India

Memorandum of Settlement on Bodoland Territorial Council (BTC), signed in New Delhi on 10 February 2003, between Bodo Liberation Tigers, Government of Assam and Government of India.

Tripartite Comprehensive Bodo Settlement Agreement, signed in New Delhi on 27 January 2020, between all factions of the National Democratic Front of Bodoland, The Bodo Student's Union, The United Bodo People's Organization, Government of Assam and Government of India.

### MANIPUR

Tripartite Suspension of operations (SoO), signed in New Delhi on August 22 2008, between Kuki National Organization, United People's Front, Government of Manipur and Government of India.

Extension of Suspension of Operation (SoO), signed in New Delhi on 9 June 2015, between United People's Front, Government of Manipur and Government of India.

## MEGHALAYA

Memorandum of Understanding/Peace Agreement, signed in New Delhi on 24 September 2014, between the A'chick National Volunteers (both factions), Government of Meghalaya and Government of India.

### MIZORAM

Mizoram Accord, signed in New Delhi on 30 June 1986, between Mizo National Front, Government of Mizoram and Government of India.

5 Point Agreement, signed in Aizwal on 29 September 1993, between Hmar People's Convention and Government of Mizoram.

#### Major Accords of Northeast India Peace Prints: South Asian Journal of Peacebuilding, Vol. 7, No. 1, Summer 2021

Memorandum of Settlement, signed in Aizwal on 27 July 1994, between Hmar People's Convention and Government of Mizoram.

Memorandum of Understanding, signed in Aizwal on 26 April 2005, between the Bru National Liberation Front and Government of Mizoram.

## NAGALAND

Nagaland Accord (Shillong Agreement), signed in Shillong on 11 November 1975, between representatives of underground organizations in Nagaland and Government of India.

Ceasefire Agreement, signed in New Delhi on 28 May 2001 between Nationalist Socialist Council of Nagaland - Khaplang and Government of India.

Ceasefire Extension Agreement, signed in Bangkok on 14 June 2001, between Nationalist Socialist Council of Nagaland (Isak-Muivah faction) and Government of India.

The Nagaland Peace Accord /Framework Agreement, signed in New Delhi on 3 August 2015, between Nationalist Socialist Council of Nagaland (Isak- Muivah faction) and Government of India.

## TRIPURA

Memorandum of Understanding, signed in Agartala on 10 August 1988, between Tripura National Volunteers and Government of Tripura.

Memorandum of Understanding, signed in Agartala on 23 August 1993, between All Tripura Tiger Force and Government of Tripura.

Tripartite Memorandum of Settlement (MoS), signed in New Delhi on August 10 2019, between National Liberation Front of Tripura, Government of Tripura and Government of India.